top of page

Bronx Preparatory Charter High School |  3872 3rd Ave, The Bronx, NY 10457

Take My Hand, Won’t You?

“You're the sun, you've never seen the night

But you hear its song from the morning birds

Well, I'm not the moon, I'm not even a star”

-Mitski


Take My Hand, Wont You?


Your warmth, your light

You don't fall, you always march forward

I will follow you blindly

Because I know that you're the sun


Now what am I?

I am not your moon

I do not reflect your light


I am not your star

I don't deserve to be admired

Instead i’ll look at you


I will always

have my hand extended

Waiting for you

So why?


Why am I not your moon?

Please

Allow me to at least be a star

Please

Let me stay by your side


I do not deserve to

Yet, Im tired of looking at your back


You are beyond above me

You tower over me

And I can’t help but admire it

I adore you


But what about me?

I don’t even know who I am anymore

I am nothing like you


So I will love you

And hope that is enough for my soul

Because you are my sun

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blackened Bodies

They loved that they were whiter than fresh snow, So they laughed when they said we were darker Than the slosh that remains. They adored...

Comentarios


bottom of page